Phat Kat - Carte Blanche (CD)

This item is a pre-order and will be shipped on or near its release date!


Artist: Phat Kat
Album: Carte Blanche
Format: CD

Release Date: July 27, 2018



01. Nasty Ain’t It
02. Get It Started
03. My Old Label
04. Cold Steel (feat. Elzhi)
05. Danger (feat. T3 & Black Milk)
06. Vessels (feat. Truth Hurts)
07. Lovely (feat. Melanie Rutherford)
08. Cash Em Out (feat. Loe Louis)
09. Game Time
10. Survival Kit
11. Nightmare (feat. Guilty Simpson)
12. Hard Enuff (feat. Fat Ray)
13. True Story Pt. 2
14. Don’t Nobody Care About Us

Bonus Tracks:

15. World Premier
16. It Don’t Get No Liver Than This (feat. La Peace)


Album Description:

Originally released in 2007 by Look Records, Phat Kat’s 2nd studio album “Carte Blanche” is getting a re-release on July 27th via Below System Records. The deluxe edition will includes 2 new bonus tracks both produced by J Dilla.

“Carte Blanche” includes production by J Dilla, Black Milk, Young RJ, Nick Speed and features by Elzhi, Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, T3 and more. The 2 Dilla produced bonus tracks “World Premier” and “It Don’t Get No Liver Than This” with a featuring by La Peace, were recorded in 1996 and 1997.

Often referred as the fifth member of Slum Village, Phat Kat aka Ronnie Euro was the "proof of concept" for J Dilla's beats. When Dilla was looking for that grimy voice, that hard-core street sound that Dilla was obsessed with, he went to Kat. Kat and Dilla’s friendship was deep. They formed a group called 1st Down and were signed to Payday Records, a subsidiary of renowned London Records. Kat and Dilla were label mates and peers to a young Jay-Z, underground favorites Showbiz & A.G., Jeru The Damaja and many more. Since the release of his record “Carte Blanche” on Look Records, Phat Kat has been steadily touring Europe year after year building his audience gradually by staying consistent and giving fans that raw hardcore rap music without needing to compromise his aesthetics.

10,95 €

  • 0,07 kg
  • In Stock
  • Pre-Order. See description for shipping dates1